• Ostsee Flugplatz
  • Ostsee Flugplatz Barth

The "Ostseeflughafen Stralsund-Barth" GmbH

Wappen Vr
Wappen Stralsund
Wappen Barth

The Ostseeflughafen Stralsund-Barth GmbH consists of the three municipal partners

  • Hansestadt Stralsund – Mayor Dr. Alexander Badrow
  • City of Barth – mayor Friedrich-Carl Hellwig
  • Landkreis Vorpommern-Rügen – District Administrator Dr. Stefan Kerth

The capital stock held by Hansestadt Stralsund and the administrative district of Vorpommern-Rügen today amount to 37.5%, while Barth's capital is 25%.

The company was founded on 27 June 1991. Founding members were the circular Hanseatic cities of Rostock and Stralsund, the city of Barth and the district of Ribnitz-Damgarten each with 25% of the shareholders' shares.

In the course of a district reform in 1994, the three former rural districts Stralsund-Land, Grimmen and Ribnitz-Damgarten developed the district of Nordvorpommern. This became legal successor of the district Ribnitz-Damgarten in the Ostseeflughafen Stralsund-Barth GmbH.

In 2002, Hansestadt Rostock resigned from the company. The business interests of the Hansestadt Rostock each took over half the Hansestadt Stralsund and the district Nordvorpommern.

A further area reform in the federal state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern was established in September 2011 from the counties of Nordvorpommern and Rügen as well as the circular Hansestadt Stralsund of the district of Vorpommern-Rügen. This became legal successor of the former district Nordvorpommern in the Ostseeflughafen Stralsund-Barth GmbH.

The Hansestadt Stralsund is today the district town of the new rural district Vorpommern Rügen.

Impressum | Datenschutz Website by Vamedia Deutschland GmbH